MTV Style: Kterina Graham

Datum: 2011-05-19 Tid: 20:08:16 Kategori: Katerina Graham

MTv style pratade med Katerina Graham (Bonnie) hon pratar om hennes stil och favorit designer.

orka tyvärr inte översätta hoppas ni förstår engelska :)


Let’s talk about The Vampire Diaries. We’re HUGE fans, but we definitely see differences between your character Bonnie’s style and your personal style. We’re not bugging, right? Do you find it frustrating at all?

Kat Graham: [Laughs] “No, I think it’s awesome that the wardrobe department has specific ideas for each character. For mine, they went for a very earthy, hippie, embroidered shirts, loafers, natural curly hair and I love that I’m part of a character that has a defined style. It’s great to see actors dress like a character instead of like themselves. It’s funny, on set, in those clothes, everyone calls me Bonnie. And then, when I’m dressed as myself with some torn tights and leopard shorts or something insane, they know that that’s Kat.”

So you’re heavily involved in what you’ll wear.

“Of course, I work with Brett Alan who’s an amazing stylist but I’ll send him the laundry list like, ‘These are my favorite designers, these are the people I live for and I want to wear them.’”

Name some of the laundry list.

“I love Manish Arora. I don’t even want to say what I would do for a Manish Arora dress. I can’t even… I love Raphael Young shoes and I also really love Jeremy Scott. Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, The Blonds.”

Yeah. You don’t exactly smack of that “courtesy of the gifting suite” vibe that you get from some thespian ladies.

“People automatically assume that because you’re an actor you’re a blank canvas 24/7. But I can’t wear what everyone else wears. If I went to an audition, I’d wear what the character would wear, but the moment I’m done with the audition or done filming, I go back into my high-waisteds.”

It’s surprising to me that you have a stylist at all. It must be a somewhat unorthodox relationship.

“Brett reached out to my manager and my manager said, ‘Well, Kat dresses herself, she’s not interested blablabla,’ because I’d never worked with anyone before who not only knew fashion, but who knew designers, who knew pieces from archives, and who knew their stuff. But then I met Brett, and he did. He’s young, too. Only 23.”

 

Källa

 

/Nathalie


Kommentarer
Mitt namn är:
Kom ihåg mig

Min e-postadress: (publiceras ej)

Min blogg:

Kommentar:

Trackback