Ny Nina Inervju från Nylon Magazine

Datum: 2011-09-27 Tid: 13:27:30 Kategori: Nina Dobrev

 

Canada’s #1 star Nina Dobrev talks to Nylon Magazine about Perks of Being a Wallflower, who are her fashion insperations and her favorite TV shows!

“Everything sort of fell together perfectly, which was awesome. I was working with a stylist who was amazing, but when I’m away in Atlanta, she has to send me photos of dresses in models and then I choose which ones I think will work. I always try to dress for the occasion. For Teen Choice Awards I do something a little more teen friendly, and for Emmys it’s a little more glam. It’s fun to dress up; award shows are like theme parties…or Halloween,” Nina says about her amazing appearance at the 2011 Emmy Awards.

The Vampire Diaries actress also reveals the names of some of her style icons. “I’m a chameleon as a person and as an artist. The characters that I play and the events that I go to, you have to be a different person each time, so I have a different inspiration each time. One of them is Kate Beckinsale; she has great style because she’s always so classy and put together in a very clean way. Zoe Saldana takes a lot of risks, but is still very classy. I love Diana Agron, Emma Watson, Olivia Wilde, Emma Stone…they’re all so great,” Nina told Nylon.

On her style, the lovely actress admits that, “My style is both of them. I have a say in a lot of the things I wear on the show. I feel like I dress like Elena during the day and Katherine at night. Like right now, I’m wearing a t-shirt and sweats. It just depends.”

 

 

Asked about her favorite TV shows, Nina states that, “I don’t have a lot of time for TV, but when I do, I watch GLEE! Everyone knows I love GLEE. I also love Chelsea Lately more than I can tell you [laughing]. She’s hilarious. Netflix is also my friend when I’m working or traveling, because I can just watch a movie whenever.”
As for the music she’s into right now, Nina says that, “Let me open my iTunes and tell you…I love the Black Keys, Adele, Coldplay, Arcade Fire, M.Ward. Everyone always makes fun of me because I can never remember names, but I can still sing along to all the words!”

On her role in the upcoming adaptation of ‘The Perks of Being a Wallflower’, the gorgeous actress admits that, “It was such a wonderful experience. I played an important role, but it was small; Emma Watson was the lead who gets to carry the project on her shoulders [laughing].” Besides, she confesses she read the book only after getting the part. “I hadn’t read it at first, but I read it after I got the part. I was one of those few people who didn’t have it on their school reading lists! It was really cool because Stephen Chbosky, the writer of the book, wrote the screenplay- it’s like his baby,” Nina told Nylon.


Kommentarer
Mitt namn är:
Kom ihåg mig

Min e-postadress: (publiceras ej)

Min blogg:

Kommentar:

Trackback