Nina Dobrev pratar om Comic-Con

Datum: 2011-07-15 Tid: 14:18:46 Kategori: Nina Dobrev
The Hollywood Reporter gjorde en intevju med Nina Dobrev (Elena) hon pratar om bl.a Comic-Con som kommer att hålla lördagen 23 juli. 

THR: What stands out about your Comic-Con experiences?
Dobrev:
I’ve attended twice, both times for The Vampire Diaries and both have been completely different. We shoot Monday through Friday. Both years, we had to fly in on Saturday morning from Atlanta and leave on Sunday afternoon. You always meet people you admire. Last year with Tron I met Jeff Bridges and Olivia Wilde. The year before, I I met Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law. I admire them and they inspire me to do what I do.

THR: What’s the best thing a fan has said to you at Comic-Con?
Dobrev:
Last year one of my fans told me that I inspired them to follow their own dreams. It truly touched me.

THR: What makes for a successful panel?
Dobrev:
Stay confident and collected. Remember it’s just a conversation and have fun. People are walking around in monster costumes, so lighten up. It can be intimidating, but at the end of the day the fans are there because they want to be and they want to hear what you have to say.

THR: What questions would you recommend fans not ask at panels?
Dobrev:
Asking a general question for everyone on the panel is not the best idea because it takes up a lot of time. Be specific in the question you ask and who you ask it to.

THR: What panel would you stand in line all day for?
Dobrev:
Lord of the Rings. My friend and I would skip school on Fridays and pretend to be sick and we went to see all the Lord of the Rings. That and Wilfred; Elijah Wood is hilarious and it’s a really cool choice for him to do a comedy.

THR: Who would be on your dream panel?
Dobrev:
I’d love to hear what confident, intelligent women in the industry have to say: Rachel McAdams, Carey Mulligan, Angelina Jolie, Kristen Wiig and Tina Fey. I would stand in line all day for that panel.

THR: What tips do you have for Comic-Con first-timers?
Dobrev:
Be open-minded and be prepared to have your mind blown because you’re about to go on this crazy adventure that’s like walking in Times Square on New Year’s.

THR: How will the originals impact everyone next season on The Vampire Diaries?
Dobrev:
The originals have come in and now that stuff has gone to the dark side. The whole chemistry of the show is shifting and it’s going be changing the relationships between people who previously bonded. Now that Jenna is gone and Alaric is single and that Elena and Jeremy don’t have parental figures, if you will, it will be interesting to see who rises to the occasion. Everything has shifted, and everything is off-balance, so everyone is going to have to compensate in different ways

/Nathalie







Kommentarer
Mitt namn är:
Kom ihåg mig

Min e-postadress: (publiceras ej)

Min blogg:

Kommentar:

Trackback